Todays lesson was fun, in a matter of speaking.

I got to play around with the chromebooks that my students get to use in class.

I want to say this, my sausage fingers didn’t help me whatsoever, however the fact there was a presentation on how to use certain aspects of the device was really fun and innovative and it was very very helpful. I can’t wait to show my students what I do know or to show them what is possible and so on. It also opened my eyes to what they have readily available to them, seeing why we have such things as kawa of care and being cybersmart.

It also opened my eyes to see what the real differences are to ‘our’ work laptops too, although the students are limited by our laptops standards, I can see how using chromes will help them prepare for the future, even today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *